The Official Website of the Acid Maltase Deficiency Association

It is difficult to say what is impossible for the dreams of yesterday are the hopes of today and the reality of tomorrow. - Robert H. Goddard

AMDA Webinar on Genzyme’s Next Generation Pompe Treatment: Clinical Development Overview

Posted on: January 31, 2011

The AMDA is hosting yet another webinar for the Pompe community on Feb 3, 2011.

Title: Genzyme’s Next Generation Pompe Treatment: Clinical Development Overview
Date:  Thursday, February 3, 2011
Time:  8:00 pm (ET); 7pm (CT); 6pm (MT); 5pm (PT)

Guest Speakers:
Edward Kaye, MD:  Dr Kaye, is currently Group V.P. and Therapeutic Area Head in Clinical Research at Genzyme Corporation where he supervises the clinical research in the lysosomal storage disease programs and in the genetic neurological disorders.

Alison McVie-Wylie, PhD:  Dr McVie-Wylie is the Scientific Director of the Pharmacology and Toxicology group at Genzyme Corporation.  Alison manages a group of scientists who design, execute, interpret and report studies to support preclinical drug development of novel biologic therapeutics.  Alison was the lead Scientist responsible for the preclinical development and licensure of Myozyme.

Registration link for the webinar

I hope you all plan on participating!  Please know that the AMDA will be buying a copy of the webinar and it will be posted onto the AMDA website for those of you unable to participate Feb 3, 2011.

Disclaimer: The AMDA does not endorse any of the products, medications, treatments or information reported herein. The website and its contents is intended for informational purposes, only. We strongly advise that you discuss all medications, treatments, and/or products with your physician.

Address: AMDA PO Box 700248
San Antonio, Texas 78270 USA